My Inspiration: June Ambrose

I remember watching something on MTV a few years back, a documentary on Jay Z I believe, & I just happened to look up from the fashion mag I was flipping through & there she was; the style guru herself, June Ambrose. I fell in love with everything about her style & have followed her and her work ever since. She is the reason that I decided I wanted to become a stylist. Living in a small town, sometimes being different & pushing the boundaries with your style can get you looked at like you should be locked up in a looney bin *tee hee*, but I never paid attention to what people said. When I saw her, it showed me how far being and individual can take you. So I guess I want to say thank you Mrs. Ambrose, for inspiring me to pursue my passion…

June Ambrose, Style Guru

Leave a Reply

